Lunch for my little one

Khloe’s lunch

I try to always give her something from each food group

today was peanut butter and jelly on 100% whole wheat bread I posted the recipe below

oranges – that we brought back from are trip

cottage cheese

animal crackers I usually don’t give her this kind of stuff but I had some left from are trip and I thought it would be a nice treat. I have a healthy graham cracker recipe that I  will post soon

lunch

I just started making my own bread because

A-it’s super easy

B-I know what is going in it and way more healthy

C-costs way less then store bought

This is one of the recipes I use

100% whole wheat bread recipe

  • 1 1/2 cups water
  • 2 tablespoons powdered milk
  • 2 tablespoons margarine
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 2 tablespoons molasses
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons salt
  • 3 1/3 cups whole wheat flour
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons yeast
  • What are you feeding your little ones?
    About abc123fun

    My name is Kayla I'm wife a mom to my baby girl that was born November 2009. This site you will find everything from crafts, fashion, my journey through early childhood development with my daughter. E-mail me at: KaylaKohl@Gmail.com
    This entry was posted in Recipes, What I feed my little one and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

    4 Responses to Lunch for my little one

    1. Kayla says:

      I went on a bread making kick at the beginning of Winter, but it’s been awhile since I made a loaf. Thanks for sharing this recipe – I look forward to trying it!

    2. Mommy D says:

      THank you for visiting Mommy D’s Kitchen! You have a great start here. Good luck! 🙂 Have a great FRIDAY!

    Leave a Reply

    